+91 78978 61786
info@tundaykababi.in

Reviews

Tunday Kababi

Customer's Reviews

client

Very good quality of food

Rahul Dake on Tunday Kababi - Sep 5, 2019-2020
client

Went to visit the Aminabad branch. easy to locate due to its popularity. Has limited items to serve. Go early for a meal since the place is always packed . Stick to the kebabs especially the beef kebabs . Also tried the mutton korma and biryani. Nothing out of this world

Surojit on Tunday Kababi - Jan 8, 2018
client

Tunday is Karim's of Lucknow, tunday kabab is popular dish.. they serve beef too.. after renovation they have good space…kabab is best here…biryani and other dishes are just ok.

Md. Ravish on Tunday Kababi - Mar 17, 2017
client

though i did not have kebab as i dont like chicken and mutton, my parents and siblings enjoyed it very much as it is not available in mumbai and if you visit lucknow and you dont try tunday kebabs then its a waste visit to lucknow.

Ashish Negi on Tunday Kababi - Mar 16, 2016
client

Everytime I pass by Chowk and Aminabad... I am have to visit Tunday no matter how long the queue maybe. The Kabab and Paratha both have no other match. The melting of the Kabab in mouth and the softness of the Paratha makes you fall in love with it. Though the hygiene is an issue but, to experience one of the best Dishes in the world (undoubtedly) you will have to forego the hygiene and the crowd. Experience Tunday if you are in my City, for sure you wont find the great taste anywhere else in whole world.

Lutfi on Tunday Kababi - Mar 15, 2017
client

We visited the Ahminabad location on Naaz Cinema Road first, there's a takeaway option and also a restaurant at the back. There is a separate room for women and families, which we were led into.Service was good and friendly and they didn't mind us taking lots of photos.Mutton and beef kebabs were good and as advertised, melt in the mouth and wonderfully spicy. Sherwaal and Mughlai Paratha were superb.The original Tundays (in Chowk) only serves beef kebabs – (no mutton), same great taste and wonderful paratha in a slightly more grungy, century old environment.

Social Nomad on Tunday Kababi - Mar 14, 2017
client

The moment I landed in Lucknow I was desperate to hit this place. Had to wait for a good 15 minutes to get a table. The place was over crowded, not much hygienic and noisy. When the food came in nothing else mattered.The Galoutis were the best I ever had. The blend of meat with the spices were just right and had been on the tawa for the right amount of time making the kebabs soft and melting in the mouth The korma pulav (read Biryani) was on the greasier side. I had overstuffed myself and have no remorse for the same and wouldnt mind doing it again and again. Surely not a place to be misssed when in Lucknow !!!

Vijubalan on Tunday Kababi - Mar 13, 2017
client

As the story goes Tunday Mian the owner of the place accidently lost his half hand,and that is how he is called Tunday,now Kebab at his eating joint is known as Tunday Ke Kebab,which are mouth watering and melts in mouth,another story goes like this...The Nabab's of Lucknow after getting high don't have energy to chew meat so they used to have these Kebabs to melt in mouth that is how it is known as Galauti (Melting) Kebab.once in Lucknow one must try these Kebab with Paratha or Rumali Roti and some Biryani.

Navneet Sinha on Tunday Kababi - Mar 12, 2017

Create your own review


Check this box if you are human